The Heisman Trophy Trust has announced the 2022 School Winners for the Heisman High School Scholarship.  More than 5,700 high school scholar-athletes have been named school winners.  School winners continue on for the change to become state winners and national finalists.  School winners from New Albany High School are Abby Laney and Zane Chapman.
The Heisman Memorial Trophy is annually awarded to the most outstanding college football player in the nation.  The Heisman High School Scholarship extends the Heisman prestige to our nation’s most esteemed high school seniors by recognizing and rewarding outstanding scholar-athletes who understand that the most important victories not only happen on the field, but in their schools and communities.
Pictured above l-r:  Abby Laney, Zane Chapman, and NAHS Principal Dr. Matt Buchanan.