The New Albany School District Teacher of the Year and the New Albany School District Administrator of the Year were announced on Friday, December 18 with a surprise visit from Dr. Lance Evans, Superintendent.  Sara Garrett, an English teacher at New Albany High School was selected as the District Teacher of the Year.  Gwyn Russell, Principal at New Albany Elementary School, was selected as the District Administrator of the Year.
Pictured above with Sara Garrett, District Teacher of the Year, are far left Dr. Lance Evans Superintendent, far right Luke Tentoni, Assistant Principal at NAHS, and some of her English II students.
Pictured above with Gwyn Russell, District Administrator of the Year, are Dr. Lance Evans, Superintendent (left) and Dr. Christopher Hill, NAES Assistant Principal (right).